One’s Rippling Perspective.

Do you ever wonder what people think of you, especially those that you are close to or have frequently in your life? For myself, I rarely ever have to, because they’ll either say it to me directly or do the hinty hint thing. Yeah, when people say ”you know someone did these things and others this, don’t you think it be great if someone or you did something like that too?” I mean it is no wonder I find it difficult at times to be myself or happy with the littlest choices I make. Also, it is humorous when people think that I am clueless about their personal opinion on how I should conduct my life. I may not say or confront them or their endless non-sensible ideals for me, but I am more present than they give me credit for. Well, I guess this is looking on the underside of it all, so let’s say they do this out of lots of care with less self awareness as to what they are actually insinuating.

Some people think that just because I am visually impaired there are no dreams I have for myself or that I have to follow another persons path because they are similar to me or possibly have less. This is where I choose to draw the line, sure it is great that people who are like me can do so much and those with less ability in their life can as well, but that is not the type of path I want to take. Now don’t get me wrong I am not trying to discredit or say that I am better than others regardless of abilities or lack of, but everyone has their own path. I will say that there is nothing wrong with wanting to aspire to unimaginably positive actions but every living thing has their own to take care of.

Essentially I am not here to put a damper on your day if you look up to others or what people who are similar to you. I think it is the best thing, no matter our inabilities can do but with the consideration of taking action of our own to improve how we feel is right for ourselves. So, do things how you like because it is your life, and be more thoughtful as to how you might make someone else feel due to implications that you might say of how they go about their life.

Questions:

– Do you dislike how much others wish for you to do with your life as if you were someone else?

– What do you tell others when they keep pestering you about being like someone else just because of a few similarities?

– Who are you able to talk to when the things others say just feel over whelming?

– Do you feel discouraged by what little people might think of you?

*Please feel free to ask me anything about this post as these questions are just promptings of thoughts which crossed my mind but I enjoy knowing others perspectives even if they differ from my own.*

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started